

Committee and Date

Housing Supervisory Board

8th June 2023

HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD

Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.30 - 11.35 am

Responsible Officer: Shelley Davies

Email: shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257718

Present

Councillor Vince Hunt (Chairman) Councillors Jeff Anderson, Julian Dean, Ruth Houghton, Simon Jones, Heather Kidd, Tony Parsons, Garry Burchett (Vice Chairman) and Robert Tindall

1 Election of Chairman

Councillor Vince Hunt and Councillor Heather Kidd were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Vince Hunt be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Dan Thomas. Councillor Nicholas Bardsley attended as substitute.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Tony Parsons and Councillor Garry Burchett were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Garry Burchett be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed	(Chairman)
_	
Date:	